Our People

Meet the team at California’s largest land trust. Are you passionate about protecting working landscapes? Join us and be part of the California Rangeland Trust family.

Board of Directors

Carolyn Carey | Chair
Clayton Koopmann | Vice Chair
Sylvia Cattani | Secretary
Bruce Hart | Treasurer
Andrew Mills | Past Chair
Headshot of Michael Dennis, Board Director
Michael Dennis
Valerie Gordon
Angelo Genasci
Kyle Lucas
Mark Lacey
Headshot of Jared Mathis
Jared Mathis
Doug McDonald

Emeritus Council

Devere Dressler
Jack Hanson
Mark Nelson
Dan O’Connell
Steve Sinton
Darrell Wood
Darrel Sweet


Michael Delbar |
Chief Executive Officer
Jon Cartwright |
Finance Director
Jackie Flatt |
Conservation Director
Shannon Foucault | Development Director
Alyssa Rolen | Communications Director
Steve Blank | Principal Gifts
Steve Blank | Principal Gifts
Brent Duka | Annual Giving Manager
Robin Hanson | Programs Manager
Nancy Schaefer | Senior Project Manager
Headshot of JT Reiser
JT Reiser | Land
Transaction Manager
Madison Goss | Communications Specialist
Mikie McDonnell | Rangeland Stewardship Specialist
mike 3
Mike Norberg |Accounting Specialist
Katerina Webster | Land Transaction Specialist
Joyce Vitug
Joyce Vitug | Development and Events Associate
Kassie Yde |
Executive Assistant
Justin Gallo | Conservation Land Steward
Justin Gallo | Rangeland Steward